Over My Shoulder…

01

I have been crowned by WordPress today – turns out exactly a year ago I have started this blog, step by step developing it into what you can see now.

02

Looking back, I must admit things have been quite diverse. It all started slowly…

03

…without any idea what to do while not being on the best terms with my confidence.

04

I looked around and was amazed to find such a great variety of wonderful blogs.

05

I can’ t deny it made me think and re-consider if I am able to (should?) do anything even close to that.

06

I simply stared at computer screen…

07

…and then started to write….finally!

08

Sometimes completely clueless…

09

…then getting myself into some kind of odd researches here and there…

10

…until slowly starting to believe I could fly…just like others do.

11

And, though there still are moments when I want to lay low…

12

…encouraged by your support and inspired by your creativity, more often I feel like I am on top of the world.

13

And today the time has come to say THANK YOU!
Piglet noticed that even though he had a Very Small Heart, it could hold a rather large amount of Gratitude. /A.A.Milne/

P.S. Let’ s keep rolling towards new horizons! πŸ™‚
– Ese –

Β 

17 thoughts on “Over My Shoulder…

  1. Great post for your first anniversary. I have been doing mine for just over a year and I can identify with your words – and your photos. Nice combination to tell your story – I smiled all the way through. πŸ˜€ And I whole heartily agree: Let’s keep on blogging!

    Like

  2. Blossom

    I enjoyed reading about your progression when you first started blogging. I can certainly relate to it and hope that by the time I reach my one year anniversary, I will be as positive as you are today. πŸ™‚ Best wishes to you for many more blogging milestones.

    Like

  3. Congratulations on your one year anniversary, and what beautiful shots you posted to celebrate. I love the first one…..but I do have a thing for peacocks…..the glamour, the colour and the links to Hera the Goddess….wonderful πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. At first I was frustrated by not knowing English, but I gave the evidence and ended up accepting it, in these days I’ve regretted it deeply.
    I would like to get involved in all the nuances of what you write because I feel the intuition (almost a certainty) that say things moving inside my soul into a parallel vibration.
    Speak, for example, this summary yours of your year on the blog: I’ve been longer, but I felt, step by step and with pinpoint accuracy, all that you have said, I have drawn attention particularly those moments you want to go unnoticed; happens to me quite often too, are times when I sometimes doubt my writing or if someone read, or whether all the love I put into what I do worth it, but always move forward and, occasionally, find people who will never know, but that will remain in our souls forever.
    It’s like a kind of compensation decreed from heaven: for example, you and I had been great friends in our daily routine, I’m sure of it, the circumstances: the distance, our ways of living, and a thousand other things, they have made it possible, but thanks to our blog we have crossed a stretch of road.
    And people who should have known have the opportunity to know that there are other people who feel like they already understand why we can speak the same emotional language.
    On a day to day this is more difficult: blind us so many disappointments we invented a shell completely opaque so that no harm us again: in the world of the blog that does not happen: we lose those fears and learn to trust.
    Congratulations on your year on the net, I’m glad I found.

    Like

  5. a charming, endearing, humorous and creative post to celebrate your year Ese – you always give so much beauty and magic – kudos on your first – keep on truckin’….

    Like

Plato believed an opinion is the medium between knowledge and ignorance. Fancy to share yours?

