44 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand Canyon | A mom's blog

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand | castelsarrasin

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge/ B4 retouch: Grand (Sphinx) | What's (in) the picture?

  4. A great quote, really like it – said in other words “What does not kill you, it makes you stronger”… 🙂

    Really grand photos, very well captured – I would love a cruise with this ship… 🙂

    Like

    1. When said in others words, sounds as good, Drake – and very true 🙂
      Cruise…must admit a cruise isn’t a must for my dream holidays but I can totally get it being enjoyed. Thank you, your words are appreciated.

      Like

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Grand | Just Snaps

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Grand | Chittle Chattle

  7. Pingback: weekly photo challenge: grand | Musings of a Random Mind

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Grand | Joe's Musings

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge Christmas Trees | 2013 Weekly Photo Challenge Blog

  10. Pingback: Pixelventures’ Saturday Close-up! December 7, 2013 | wdbwp

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Grand Yacht | Isadora Art and Photography

  12. Tatsat

    You/Author-of-the-quote are right. In the times when lights dim out, it is quite a thing to live. To endure is to hope, and hope is an attribute of courageous. Very well said.

    Like

  13. Tatsat

    You know what… why don’t you come up with a post about what you think makes a picture good. I am thinking of self-learning photography myself over the next two years or so. Guitar is almost over ( well… I can play stuff now ) and I have to do something. IT will be interesting to read what you think about photography…

    Like

    1. I read your comment earlier and thought – hmmm, but I am not such a professional…well, not a professional at all to be able to teach! I think the knowledge I gained years ago in art school helps me a bit with the composition, colours and some other things. Everything else comes naturally and with the years of “clicking” experience – does/has to me at least..
      You could always start learning with participating in my Shoot&Quote Challenge 😉

      Like

      1. Tatsat

        I am not sure if it is the professionals who have monopoly over good pictures. Sure, they know lot more about cameras and shutter speeds and maybe it will take some time for me to understand all that. But as they said Ratatouille, “Not everyone can become a great artist; but a great artist can come from anywhere”… So we are not as hopeless as it seems 😉

        I think your history with art does come handy. You know what to click.

        I desperately want to. I have my mobile camera, and I think its enough because the pixels don’t say much either. But I don’t have a good collection of pictures and don’t know where to start either 😦

        Like

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand | Humbled Pie

Plato believed an opinion is the medium between knowledge and ignorance. Fancy to share yours?